#### GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF SOCIAL JUSTICE AND EMPOWERMENT DEPARTMENT OF EMPOWERMENT OF PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES

# RAJYA SABHA

#### **UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.1984** TO BE ANSWERED ON 03.08.2022

#### DISTRICT DISABILITY REHABILITATION CENTRES

1984 SHRI DEREK O' BRIEN:

Will the Minister of SOCIAL JUSTICE AND EMPOWERMENT be pleased to state:-

(a) how many District Disability Rehabilitation Centres have been established so far, State- wise details thereof;

(b) the budget allocated for this schemes for the last five years including the current Financial Year 2022-23, details thereof; and

(c) number of beneficiaries for this scheme, State-wise details for the last five years?

### ANSWER

## MINISTER OF STATE FOR SOCIAL JUSTICE AND EMPOWERMENT (SUSHRI PRATIMA BHOUMIK)

(a): 269 DDRCs have been established in the country so far. The State –wise details of DDRCs set up in the country are given at <u>Annexure</u>.

(b): DDRC Scheme was a part of umbrella Scheme, viz, Scheme for Implementation of the Rights of Persons with Disability Act, 2016 (SIPDA) during the years 2017-18, 2018-19 and 2019-20 and the funds were being released to DDRC Scheme from the funds allocated to SIPDA Scheme. From the year 2020-21, DDRC was made a component of DDRS Scheme and funds to DDRC Scheme are now being released from the funds allocated to DDRS Scheme.

Years	Budget Estimate (BE)	Revised Estimate (RE)
2017-18	207.00	257.00
2018-19	300.00	258.30
2019-20	315.00	260.00
2020-21	130.00	85.00
2021-22	125.00	105.00
2022-23	125.00	-

(c): Services available in each DDRC are provided to all PWDs and records of beneficiaries of DDRC scheme is not maintained centrally.

\*\*\*\*

Annexure referred to in part (a) of the reply to the Rajya Sabha Question No. 1984 for 03.08.2022 regarding "District Disability Rehabilitation Centres"

S.	States/UTs	Set up (Funds given at least once to the Centres)		
No.	States/ U 1 S	No.	Name of Districts	
1	Andaman & Nicobar Island	1	Port Blair	
2	Lakshadweep	0		
3	Andhra Pradesh	12	Anantpur, Chittoor, Cuddapah, East Godavari, Guntur, Kurnool, Nellore, Prakasam, Srikakkulum, Vishakapatnam, Vizianagaram, West Godavari	
4	Arunachal Pradesh	3	East Kamang, Itanagar (Naharlagun), Tawang	
5	Assam	13	Barpeta, Cachar, Dhemaji, Dhubri, Dibrugarh, Golaghat, Jorhat, Karimganj, Lakhimpur, Nagaon, Silchar, Sivasagar, Tezpur (Sonitpur),	
6	Bihar	23	Araria, Aurangabad, Banka, Begusarai, Bhojpur, Chapra, Darbhanga, East Champaran, Gaya, Jehanabad, Kaimur, Katihar, Kishanganj, Madhubani, Muzaffarpur, Nalanda, Nawada, Purnia, Samastipur, Sitamarhi, Supaul, Vaishali, West Champaran	
7	Chandigarh	0		
8	Chattishgarh	7	Bastar, Dhamtari, Durg, Jashpur, Raigarh, Raipur, Rajnandgaon	
9	Dadra & Nagra Haveli and Daman & Diu	2	Silvassa, Diu	
10	Delhi	0		
11	Goa	1	Panaji	
12	Gujarat	12	Ahmedabad, Banaskantha, Bhavnagar, Dahod, Jamnagar, Junagarh, Nadiad, Rajkot, Sabarkantha, Surat, Surendranagar, Vadodara	
13	Haryana	5	Fatehabad, Hissar, Kurukshetra, Rohtak, Sonepat	
14	Himachal Pradesh	5	Bilaspur, Kullu (in place of Chamba), Dharamsala, Kinnaur, Shimla	
15	Jammu & Kashmir	7	Anantnag, Baramulla, Doda, Jammu, Kupwara, Poonch, Udhampur	

List of 269 DDRCs set up in the country as on 29.07.2022

16	Jharkhand	6	Dhanbad, Dumka, Hazaribag, Jamshedpur, Palamu, Ranchi
17	Karnataka	8	Belgaum, Bellary, Bidar, Gulbarga, Kolar, Mandya, Mangalore, Tumkur
18	Kerala	3	Kozhikode, Thiruvananathapuram, Thrissur
19	Ladakh	1	Leh
20	Madhya Pradesh	24	Agar, Alote (Ratlam), Balaghat, Chindwara, Damoh, Dewas, Guna, Gwalior, Indore, Jabalpur, Jawad, Jhabua, Khandwa, Khargaon, Mandsaur, Rajgarh,Rewa, Sagar, Satna, Sehore, Shajapur, Shivpuri, Ujjain, Vidisha
21	Maharashtra	12	Amravati, Aurangabad, Buldana, Dadar/Mahim, Gondia, Hingoli, Jalgaon, Latur, Nagpur, Pune, Solapur, Wardha
22	Manipur	6	Churachandpur, Imphal, Imphal West, Thoubal, Ukrul, Bishnupur
23	Meghalaya	5	East Garo Hills, Jantia Hills, Shillong, West Garo Hills, West Khasi Hills
24	Mizoram	3	Aizwal, Kolasib+Mamit, Lunglei+Lawngtlai
25	Nagaland	1	Dimapur
26	Odisha	10	Ganjam, Kalahandi, Keonjhar, Koraput, Mayurbhanj, Nabrangpur, Phulbani, Sambalpur, Dhenkanal, Bhadrak
27	Puducherry	2	Karaikal, Puducherry
28	Punjab	8	Amritsar, Bhatinda, Ferozepur, Hoshiarpur, Moga, Nawanshahr, Patiala, Sangrur
29	Rajasthan	12	Ajmer, Alwar, Bharatpur, Bhilwara, Bikaner, Chittorgarh, Jalore, Jaisalmer, Jodhpur, Pali, Tonk, Udaipur
30	Sikkim	1	Gangtok
31	Tamil Nadu	7	Kanyakumari, Madurai, Perambalur, Salem, Thoothukudi, Vellore, Virudhunagar
32	Telangana	5	Karimnagar, Mahbubnagar, Medak, Nalgonda, Warangal, Rangareddy
33	Tripura	4	Agartala (West Tripura), Dhalai, North Tripura, South Tripura
34	Uttar Pradesh	41	Agra, Aligarh, Prayagraj, Ambedkar Nagar, Azamgarh, Bahraich, Balia, Balrampur, Barabanki, Bareilly, Basti, Budaun, Bulandshahr, Deoria, Farrukhabad, Ghazipur, Gonda, Gorakhpur, Hardoi, Jaunpur, Jhansi, Kanpur Dehat, Kheri, Kushinagar, Maharajganj, Mathura, Mau, Meerut, Moradabad, Muzaffarnagar, Pilibhit, Pratapgarh, Raibarielly, Rampur, Saharanpur, Sant Kabir Nagar, Shravasti, Siddharthnagar, Sitapur, Unnao, Varanasi

35	Uttarakhand		Almorah, Bageshwar, Haridwar, Nainital, Tehri Garwal, Udhamsingh Nagar
36	West Bengal		Bankura, Bardhaman, Birbhum, Cooch Behar, Dakshin Dinajpur, Hooghly, Howrah, Jalpaigudi, Malda, Murshidabad, Nadia, Purulia
	Total	269	

\*\*\*\*\*